• Federal Office for Statistics
    Many statistics about Switzerland, i.a. on the topics of population, labor, agriculture, tourism, health, banking, public finance, crime.
  • Swissinfo
    Latest Swiss news in several languages. Swissinfo is a business unit of SRG SSR idée suisse (Swiss Radio and Television Company). It has the task of informing Swiss people living abroad about the events in their home country and increasing Switzerland’s profile abroad.
  • Swiss portal of the Confederation, cantons and municipalities
    The Swiss portal ch.ch is the national homepage of Switzerland. It is the digital business card of the official Switzerland and the central entrance to the online information of federation, cantons and municipalities in the languages German, French, Italian, Romansch and English.
  • List of municipalities
    The community directory.ch reveals key data on the Swiss municipalities.
  • Opendata.swiss
    opendata.swiss is the portal for Swiss Open Government Data (OGD). Here you can download Swiss government data for free.
  • Official course book of the Swiss Federal Office of Transport
    The Swiss Federal Office of Transport provides the official course book. This will give you everything you need to know about public transport.
  • Atlas of Switzerland
    The National Atlas offers a new look at Switzerland with innovative maps, including a 3D version.
  • Official website of Swiss Tourism
    This website is available in many different languages and is to some extent the mother of all tourism websites in Switzerland. If you want to enjoy holidays in Switzerland, this website offers an optimal entry point.
  • Pro Helvetia
    On behalf of the Confederation, the Pro Helvetia Cultural Foundation promotes artistic creation, promotes cultural mediation and cultivates cultural exchanges both at home and abroad. The website is available in five languages.
  • Map of Switzerland
    Swiss map, which you can zoom into by double-clicking. The cards can also be incorporated as links in e-mails.
  • mixMAP Switzerland
    With the map generator, you can arrange your map individually. Choose between four different overview maps or put several on top of each other. In addition, you can display Swiss cities and municipalities on the map.
  • Town plan
    Quick access to the map of a community.
  • Historical Dictionary of Switzerland
    The Historical Dictionary of Switzerland is a scientific reference work that presents Swiss history from prehistory to the present in a generally understandable form. It is the only scientific lexicon in the world that simultaneously appears in three languages. The articles are available for free.
  • Swiss mountains
    With Peaks you can explore the names of the mountains in the Swiss Alps.
  • E-Pics
    E-Pics is the platform of ETH Zurich for photographs, pictures and illustrations. The catalogs include photo archives and photographers’ estates, from the natural sciences, pictures about university life, the history of science and technology, science photography and many other topics.
  • Helvetia by Night
    Wonderful images of nights in Switzerland.
  • Switzerland Global Enterprise
    Switzerland Global Enterprise, founded in 1927 under the name Swiss Confederation, Osec for short, as a non-profit association in Lausanne, informs, advises and accompanies Swiss and Liechtenstein SMEs in their international business plans. Switzerland Global Enterprise is a company that deals with the development and management of real estate.
  • Weblist
    Directory with a large selection of other websites from Switzerland. In the Toplists section you will find the websites sorted by Cantons.
  • Internet Service Providers
    Internet-Dienstleister und Agenturen.

Load More

• Bundesamt für Statistik
    Viele Statistiken über die Schweiz, u.a. über die Themen Bevölkerung, Arbeit, Landwirtschaft, Tourismus, Gesundheit, Banken, öffentliche Finanzen, Kriminalität.
  • Swissinfo
    Aktuelle Schweizer Nachrichten in mehreren Sprachen. Swissinfo ist eine Unternehmenseinheit der SRG SSR idée suisse (Schweizerische Radio- und Fernsehgesellschaft). Sie hat die Aufgabe, im Ausland lebende Schweizerinnen und Schweizer über die Ereignisse in ihrem Heimatland zu informieren und den Bekanntheitsgrad der Schweiz im Ausland zu steigern.
  • Schweizer Portal von Bund, Kantonen und Gemeinden
    Das Schweizer Portal ch.ch ist die nationale Einstiegsseite der Schweiz. Es ist die digitale Visitenkarte der offiziellen Schweiz und der zentrale Eingang zu den Online-Informationen von Bund, Kantonen und Gemeinden in den Sprachen Deutsch, Französisch, Italienisch, Rätoromanisch und Englisch.
  • Gemeindeverzeichnis
    Das Gemeindeverzeichnis.ch verrät Eckdaten zu den Schweizer Gemeinden.
  • Opendata Swiss
    opendata.swiss ist das Portal für Schweizer Open Government Data (OGD). Hier können Sie Schweizer Behördendaten kostenlos herunterladen.
  • Offizielles Kursbuch des BaV
    Das Schweizerisches Bundesamt für Verkehr stellt das offizielle Kursbuch zur Verfügung. Damit erhalten Sie alles Wichtige über den öffentlichen Verkehr

 

 

  • Atlas der Schweiz
    Der Nationalatlas bietet mit innovativen Karten einen neuen Blick auf die Schweiz, inkl. einer 3D-Version.
  • Offizielle Website von Schweiz Tourismus
    Diese Website ist in vielen diversen Sprachen verfügbar und ist gewissermassen die Mutter aller Tourismus-Websites in der Schweiz. Wer Ferien in der Schweiz geniessen will, dem bietet diese Website ein optimaler Einstiegspunkt.
  • Pro Helvetia
    Im Auftrag der Eidgenossenschaft fördert die Kulturstiftung Pro Helvetia das künstlerische Schaffen, setzt sich für Kulturvermittlung ein und pflegt den kulturellen Austausch im In- und mit dem Ausland. Die Website ist in fünf Sprachen verfügbar.
  • Landkarte der Schweiz
    Schweizerkarte, in die man per Doppelklick hineinzoomen kann. Die Karten lassen sich auch als Links in E-Mails einbinden.
  • mixMAP Schweiz
    Mit dem Kartengenerator können Sie sich Ihre Landkarte individuell zusammenstellen. Wählen Sie zwischen vier verschiedenen Übersichtskarten oder legen Sie gleich mehrere übereinander. Zusätzlich können Sie auf der Karte Schweizer Städte und Gemeinden darstellen.
  • Ortsplan
    Schneller Zugriff auf den Ortsplan einer Gemeinde.

 

  • Historisches Lexikon
    Das Historische Lexikon der Schweiz ist ein wissenschaftliches Nachschlagewerk, welches die Schweizer Geschichte von der Urgeschichte bis zur Gegenwart in allgemein verständlicher Form darlegt. Es ist das weltweit einzige wissenschaftliche Lexikon, das gleichzeitig in drei Sprachen erscheint. Die Artikel sind gratis zugänglich.
  • Schweizer Berge
    Mit Peaks können Sie die Namen der Berge in den Schweizer Alpen erkunden.
  • E-Pics
    E-Pics ist die Plattform der ETH Zürich für Fotografien, Bilder und Illustrationen. Die Kataloge umfassen Fotoarchive und Fotografen-Nachlässe, aus den Naturwissenschaften, Bilder über das Hochschulleben, der Wissenschafts- und Technikgeschichte, der Wissenschaftsfotografie und vielen weiteren Themen.
  • Helvetia by Night
    Wunderschöne Nachtbilder aus der Schweiz.

 

  • Switzerland Global Enterprise
    Switzerland Global Enterprise, 1927 unter dem Namen «Office Suisse d’Expansion Commerciale», kurz Osec, als nichtgewinnorientierter Verein in Lausanne gegründet, informiert, berät und begleitet Schweizer und Liechtensteiner KMU bei ihren internationalen Geschäftsvorhaben. Switzerland Global Enterprise vernetzt Unternehmen, Wissensträger sowie private und öffentliche Organisationen weltweit und ermöglicht so eine schlagkräftige Aussenwirtschaftsförderung.
  • Webliste
    Verzeichnis mit einer grossen Auswahl weiterer Websites aus der Schweiz. In der Rubrik Toplisten findet Sie die Internetauftritte sortiert nach Kantonen.
  • Internet-Dienstleister
    Internet-Dienstleister und Agenturen.